Hi everyone, my name is Isabel i am 37 and I had a stroke on Dec 5, 2017. I worked in healthcare and I was able to tell my husband to take me to the hospital that I was having a stroke ( of course it wasn't as easy as I just stated). I'm hoping to maybe make some friends and possibly understand better what happened to me. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Welcome to Strokenet, Isabel! We are a friendly group that welcomes any question you may have, or comment you may make about anyone else's concerns. Not only can you meet people by talking in the forums (where you are now) but we also have chats where you can meet people. We come here at different ages and stages of our recovery and welcome any survivor who wants to join us.  Becky

Welcome! You have found a wonderful place where everyone understands what other strokers are talking about like no where else and are faced with many similar challenges and situations.😀

Thank you, Becky and Willis. I haven't found much support in my community for stroke survivors. It's been a long hard road for.y husband and I since it's just us. He has been great but it's hard to have him understand everything that's going on with me.

I've been part of a forum before and I can honestly say that I have missed it. I look forward to the chats we will have and getting to know everyone. 🙂

Isa, Welcome. I find this stroke forum a great way to keep in touch with others having similiar recovery problems. It is very handy too for advice. Have you any dependants like youngsters to look after? 

Deigh