ebjb

I'm a Newbie Stroke Survivor !

Greetings from Bonnie Scotland !  I had a small stroke on 6th June this year. I was in hospital for 4 days. I am very fortunate to not have been left with any disabilities. However I have had a headache since I came home from hospital and walking very slowly . Wondering if this is a side effect of medication I am on - Apixaban 5 mg twice daily and Atorvastatin 40 mg once daily. My cholesterol was only 3.7  - I had been on simvastatin 10 mg prior to having the stroke so seems quite a jump to 40 mg of Atorvastatin. I suffer from  Atrial Fibrillation which was the cause of the stroke. .... Thank  you Moderator for hopefully approving my post. 

Pleasure to meed you. I'm very glad that you were able to only have any problems. I'm not aware of the medicine that you're on but if you are still having these headaches, I'd contact your physician  🙂

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Would definitely agree with Kelli, see your doctor and explain these headaches. Heavens, I'm 13yrs post stroke and I had headaches before the stroke and still having them currently. There are so many things that could be causing them to include even stress, so a doctor needs to know...and welcome to the stroke board!

Thank you for your welcome messages. Yes I guess I will have to see my doctor about my headaches . I really don’t feel very well ... I will come back on and let you know how things go. I am so glad I found this forum. Thank you again for your welcome messages. 

Elsa, Welcome to the club, We don.t have any active members from your part of the world although a few of us here are ex Brits. I moved to New Zealand and we have others who are now in Switzerland and even USA. I cant give any explanation for your headaches but sympathise with you. Surprisingly enough I've had none since my stroke but had them regularly before. There is no telling of the range of problems one can inherit after one!

Look forward to hearing  more from you.

Deigh