Wishing I had answers...

So I'm completely new to this so I'm hoping I'm doing this correctly. Anyways, I'm a 28 year old, thought to be healthy male, who's New Year has been far from happy. Two hours after the clock struck midnight on New Year's, I would find myself in the emergency room with what they thought was a 'stomach virus'. By the way I had not a drop of alcohol in my system. All I remember was I became extremely nauseous, made it to the bathroom which at that time my head became tingly, hot and I completely blacked/passed out smashing my head on the wall. My wife heard this and called 911. Hours later I was released from the hospital with no scan of my head and was told to drink lots of fluids but by that time had felt fine. Possible TIA? We'll never know but little did I know what was in store for me. January 3rd, my wife, two year old son and I were heading to Port Canaveral Florida as we had been planning a cruise to get away for awhile as the past year was pretty rough. I'm a prison guard in Wisconsin and sustained a fairly severe leg injury requiring surgery back in September. Anyways, we decided to spend the night in Atlanta Georgia seeing as though we decided to drive and were exhausted. The next morning, I woke out of bed, began cleaning up so that we could continue our trip and about five minutes later I lost my balance, fell over and it just became crazy from there. I remember EMT's in the ambulance asking me why I couldn't move my left arm or leg, etc which scared me to death because I had no clue what was going on. Little did I know that I was completely paralyzed on the left side of my body due to a blood clot that had made it's way to the right side of my brain. TPA was given and I spent approximately 5 days in the hospital including a day in ICU. My sister flew into Georgia immediately to assist my wife with everything, mainly our 2 year old seeing as though we were 1,000 miles away from home and knew nothing or no one. I just laid in the