taking a poll

HI Friends!

Since I am new to this new life as caregiver I have millions of questions and concerns. Bill will be coming home hopefully in about 3-4 months from the rehad center. I want to be prepared to make his life, and mine as easy and simple as possible. I am wondering if you all could help me to set things up...

If you could take a minute to write and tell us what single aid, piece of equipment or bit of advice helps you the most in your daily lives? You may have an idea the rest of us have not thought of.

Thanks!

Tina

Tina -

This month, I am 21 years post stroke, so I should be able to help -

First, and most important, continue to make him feel important, and encourage him being independent!! -

P. T. was good for me, as it taught me skills that I practice at home -

As a man, it will be important that Bill still be the head of the house, - he knows he has had a huge brain insult, and needs encouragement from you, his family and friends -

Lastly, whatever Bill was good at before his stroke, encourage him to rekindle it -

GOOD LUCK

June

Tina,